Afrikaans
Akan
Albanian
Amharic
Arabic
Armenian
Azerbaijani
Basque
Belarusian
Bemba
Bengali
Bihari
Bosnian
Breton
Bulgarian
Cambodian
Catalan
Cebuano
Cherokee
Chichewa
Chinese (Simplified)
Chinese (Traditional)
Corsican
Croatian
Czech
Danish
Dutch
English
Esperanto
Estonian
Ewe
Faroese
Filipino
Finnish
French
Frisian
Ga
Galician
Georgian
German
Greek
Guarani
Gujarati
Haitian Creole
Hausa
Hawaiian
Hebrew
Hindi
Hmong
Hungarian
Icelandic
Igbo
Indonesian
Interlingua
Irish
Italian
Japanese
Javanese
Kannada
Kazakh
Kinyarwanda
Kirundi
Kongo
Korean
Krio (Sierra Leone)
Kurdish
Kurdish (Soranรฎ)
Kyrgyz
Laothian
Latin
Latvian
Lingala
Lithuanian
Lozi
Luganda
Luo
Luxembourgish
Macedonian
Malagasy
Malay
Malayalam
Maltese
Maori
Marathi
Mauritian Creole
Moldavian
Mongolian
Myanmar (Burmese)
Montenegrin
Nepali
Nigerian Pidgin
Northern Sotho
Norwegian
Norwegian (Nynorsk)
Occitan
Oriya
Oromo
Pashto
Persian
Polish
Portuguese (Brazil)
Portuguese (Portugal)
Punjabi
Quechua
Romanian
Romansh
Runyakitara
Russian
Samoan
Scots Gaelic
Serbian
Serbo-Croatian
Sesotho
Setswana
Seychellois Creole
Shona
Sindhi
Sinhalese
Slovak
Slovenian
Somali
Spanish
Spanish (Latin American)
Sundanese
Swahili
Swedish
Tajik
Tamil
Tatar
Telugu
Thai
Tigrinya
Tonga
Tshiluba
Tumbuka
Turkish
Turkmen
Twi
Uighur
Ukrainian
Urdu
Vietnamese
Welsh
Wolof
Xhosa
Yiddish
Yoruba
Zulu
Hi everyone.
Welcome back.
In this lesson you are going to talk about the interface of after effect when you first open the after
effects you will give this pop up window.
How you can create a new project or open a project that you saved somewhere else and your recent projects
appear here.
For now you're going to create a new project you should get something like this.
If your layoff is not like this.
Go to window workspace and set it to standard as you can see you have different layout here.
But for now we are going to use standard.
If your standard is not like this.
For example if there like if someone played with it or you played with it before.
Just go to workspace and three set to stand safely out.
You should get this look.
You can also play with you lay out.
You can create your own layout.
For example we can move windows around.
We can look them and move them around and we can pin them to different places.
For now I'll keep my layout like this.
OK.
Let's start with the basic panels on your set with their file menu in the File menu you have.
This one you can create a new project.
You can open a project and you can save it and also close it all the basic thing that you can do it
in almost every programs on the computer.
One important think in the File menu is dependencies.
This dependency is not visible for now.
You need to bring a file in our project so we can see and I'll tell you what to use it for ages double
click on the project the panel to bring a new plan.
I'm bringing you this logo.
Now we have this logo here.
Maybe go to a file menu.
You have a dependency in a dependency collect file.
What this does it collects all the files that used in your project and move into one folder.
This in case you want to move your project to another computer.
So we'll have a normal working space and it will work normally as if it is in your main computer
when I first start with the Adobe After effect it happened to me a lot.
When you have fair files in different locations and you had to manually put them in one folder and then
a place then in the main point of this option makes it very easy you just need to click on it and it
will collect all the files and put it in one file that for you you can easily move it to another computer
and open your project without any problems.
Okay.
The Edit menu we have all the basic things like cut copy and paste.
I'm glad Kate and cutting things.
Another important thing in this menu is perch.
This is very important too in your eyes.
It'll be after a fixed start to be slow you need to click here and let all the caches as you can see
now.
I have 56 gigabytes.
This is place a lot.
You have to do this every day you work on the after effect especially on the Mac.
It will take a lot of you over your storage.
Just click on it and it will remove everything from your computer.
I mean the cache file that I've set a fake saved in the composition you can create a new composition.
The composition Adobe After a fact is just like the output in the illustrator.
It's that workspace that you can at work on it even created here.
And also one other important thing in the composition is add to render cube here where you finish your
animation and stuff your idea to end your cue to export it to your computer and you have a couple of
other stuff I'm going to go through them later here.
They said the term comp area and also come to the region of interest a layer all of these options are
available in the timeline.
This all come to them later.
In effect you have the collection of very powerful effects that comes with the after effect and some
of them I just installed them.
There are a third party plugins you can get them online in the animation.
The key from here on this menu.
We have all of these options in a time again.
I'm going to go through them when I talk about the timeline and Terry have the track motion and also
the stabilizer stuff and coming out tracking these holes.
I'm going to talk about them later.
You can come with a view.
This is the everything that we can see in that workflow.
I like the viewpoint that it's coming here and this control set and most of them are available here.
I'm going to talk further and I talk about that.
And now we have the window everything that's here is checked.
If you need to bring anything else in your layout you can enable it here.
For example if we move the project it's gone.
No I want it to enable it again.
It's here again.
Okay.
That's about this panel.
The next very important panel I need to be after effect is project panel.
Here you will have all of your files layers composition that you used in your project.
You can create a new folder this way you can arrange your files when you're working with the big projects
you'll have a lot of layers and that file so then you can put them in the folders.
Just arrange your project.
Here you can create a new composition.
Later I will come to these sittings.
And here we have the projects settings.
These are very advanced.
You need to play with these the only thing that you may need to use it is changing the color depth and
also that working space for not argue it like this and you should also keep it like this.
You can remove files from the project by selecting them and pressing her or simply press delayed on
the keyboard input new files.
Do a project that will click on the project folder.
I mean project panel and bringing in your file that you want can do it like this.
Or you can just drag and drop it here and also you can come and I and you can import files do your project
just like this.
Note this again in this site we have a fix and presets all of the effects that you see here in the effect
menu.
They're available here and you can easily search them.
Then you have library all of the colors and templates on your Adobe and cloud will be visible here across
all of the Adobe applications and we have another panel here which is the character control the text
control you will talk about this later okay.
That's where this lesson in the next lesson you are going to talk about creating a new composition.
I'm going to talk about the two men you and I will tell you what each of them does in Adobe After Effects.
See you in the next listen bite.
Can't find what you're looking for?
Get subtitles in any language from opensubtitles.com, and translate them here.