Afrikaans
Akan
Albanian
Amharic
Arabic
Armenian
Azerbaijani
Basque
Belarusian
Bemba
Bengali
Bihari
Bosnian
Breton
Bulgarian
Cambodian
Catalan
Cebuano
Cherokee
Chichewa
Chinese (Simplified)
Chinese (Traditional)
Corsican
Croatian
Czech
Danish
Dutch
English
Esperanto
Estonian
Ewe
Faroese
Filipino
Finnish
French
Frisian
Ga
Galician
Georgian
German
Greek
Guarani
Gujarati
Haitian Creole
Hausa
Hawaiian
Hebrew
Hindi
Hmong
Hungarian
Icelandic
Igbo
Indonesian
Interlingua
Irish
Italian
Japanese
Javanese
Kannada
Kazakh
Kinyarwanda
Kirundi
Kongo
Korean
Krio (Sierra Leone)
Kurdish
Kurdish (Soranรฎ)
Kyrgyz
Laothian
Latin
Latvian
Lingala
Lithuanian
Lozi
Luganda
Luo
Luxembourgish
Macedonian
Malagasy
Malay
Malayalam
Maltese
Maori
Marathi
Mauritian Creole
Moldavian
Mongolian
Myanmar (Burmese)
Montenegrin
Nepali
Nigerian Pidgin
Northern Sotho
Norwegian
Norwegian (Nynorsk)
Occitan
Oriya
Oromo
Pashto
Persian
Polish
Portuguese (Brazil)
Portuguese (Portugal)
Punjabi
Quechua
Romanian
Romansh
Runyakitara
Russian
Samoan
Scots Gaelic
Serbian
Serbo-Croatian
Sesotho
Setswana
Seychellois Creole
Shona
Sindhi
Sinhalese
Slovak
Slovenian
Somali
Spanish (Latin American)
Sundanese
Swahili
Swedish
Tajik
Tamil
Tatar
Telugu
Thai
Tigrinya
Tonga
Tshiluba
Tumbuka
Turkish
Turkmen
Twi
Uighur
Ukrainian
Urdu
Uzbek
Vietnamese
Welsh
Wolof
Xhosa
Yiddish
Yoruba
Zulu
welcome to our tutorial about the quick
calculator the quick calculator can be
used in two modes standalone and
transparent I'll be showing you both of
these in this tutorial we've already
used the calculator previously you
access it from the View tab palettes
panel here's the icon right here looks
like a calculator left click to launch
it another way to pull up the calculator
is to type QC in the command line and
press Enter here's the calculator in
standalone mode the AutoCAD quill
calculator is used pretty much how you'd
use a regular handheld calculator the
multiplication symbol is indicated with
an asterisk division with a forward
slash press the equal symbol to see the
results of our argument click this
button to pass the value to the command
line to clear the calculators history
press this button or you can right-click
on your input and select clear history
the quick calculator also lets us work
with feet and inches it's pretty
convenient four feet 3 inches minus one
foot six inches again the apostrophe
symbolizes foot double quotations are
four inches click the equal symbol here
are the results two feet nine inches
what happens if i want to subtract five
inches from five feet for example 5 '
minus five double quotation equals the
quick calculator simply thinks i typed
five foot five inches to correct this
problem what I need to do is put the
five feet in parenthesis press equals
and here is our result four feet seven
inches to close the quick calculator
click the X in the upper left corner
let's activate the Home tab and the
rectangle tool I'm going to create some
shape here be sure the snap mode is on
and let's apply some dimensions now
let's go to the annotate tab I want to
change the font size so let's open the
dimension style manager modify
go to the text tab let's change the text
height to a point 25 click OK clothes
back to the Home tab now let's say I
want to create a line from the midpoint
I want it to be three quarters in length
from this value let's turn ortho mode on
activate the line tool here's my first
point right click open the quick
calculator here it is open and
transparent mode the first part of my
argument is the dimension of the line
six point nine six two five
oops I've got the decimal in the wrong
place let me move that over 1 x point 7
5 equals here's three-quarters of that
dimension 5.22 let's apply and enter
right click enter now let's dimension it
let's create a second line from this
midpoint let's open the quick calculator
instead of inputting the value manually
I'm going to click here to calculate the
distance between two points first we
select the first point and the second
point let's divide it by 2 equals 3.48
let's apply and enter
right click enter let's create a circle
now
now let's create a second circle with a
radius of one third of the first circle
open the quick calculator click distance
between two points will choose the first
point the center point and the second
point
let's divide it by three apply enter
let's activate the line tool again I'm
going to freely pick up the first line
right click quick calculator let's say I
want to create a line which is the sum
of two values and goes at a 20-degree
angle let me show you how to enter that
argument we need a square bracket the @
symbol open parenthesis six point nine
to five plus five point 2 219 close
parenthesis the less than symbol and 20
oops I missed a number there there we go
let me explain some of the symbols here
that you might not be familiar with the
@ symbol here indicates that we're using
relative coordinates if I miss out on
this symbol the coordinates are going to
be understood by the calculator as
relative to the origin point the less
than symbol indicates that the angle
will be at 20 degrees equal apply right
click enter here is our line at a 20
degree angle
right click deselect all okay next I'm
going to create a triangle something
like this right click and enter to close
the triangle activate the line tool
let's bring up the calculator again now
if I try to right click it's not going
to work let's escape out of the line
tool activate the line tool again and
press ctrl 8 that's the shortcut key for
the calculator here i'll type in + end
Plus end
close the parenthesis and divide it by
three press equals AutoCAD prompts me
now to select an entity for n snap here
are the coordinates center of the
triangle right click and enter
this concludes our tutorial about using
the quick calculator
you
Can't find what you're looking for?
Get subtitles in any language from opensubtitles.com, and translate them here.