Would you like to inspect the original subtitles? These are the user uploaded subtitles that are being translated:
1
00:00:01,210 --> 00:00:01,980
No.
2
00:00:02,730 --> 00:00:04,980
All the cars that passed me...
3
00:00:05,320 --> 00:00:07,080
I need to pass them again...
4
00:00:07,800 --> 00:00:09,580
before this race ends.
5
00:00:10,070 --> 00:00:11,050
Over.
6
00:00:11,400 --> 00:00:15,950
My sweet little Kanata's
gone all bad boy on me.
7
00:01:53,130 --> 00:01:55,010
MF Ghost
8
00:01:55,550 --> 00:01:56,150
9
00:01:55,550 --> 00:01:59,970
Fireball
10
00:01:55,710 --> 00:01:59,820
Here at the start-finish line,
the leaders are completing another lap.
11
00:02:00,140 --> 00:02:03,370
It's Beckenbauer in the 12
and Sawatari in the 4.
12
00:02:03,370 --> 00:02:05,180
They start their fourth lap.
13
00:02:06,350 --> 00:02:09,610
And alone in third is Akaba in the 2 car.
14
00:02:10,190 --> 00:02:15,820
Am I the only one who thinks the music made
by the Ferrari is getting louder over time?
15
00:02:16,390 --> 00:02:19,320
The rest of the top-placed cars
now enter their fourth lap.
16
00:02:19,320 --> 00:02:24,030
In fourth, it's Ishigami in the 1 car.
In fifth, it's Moroboshi in the 885.
17
00:02:24,030 --> 00:02:27,180
This is a fierce clash between
a former champ and an up-and-comer.
18
00:02:27,640 --> 00:02:30,740
Behind them, it's Oishi in sixth,
Yanagida in seventh,
19
00:02:30,740 --> 00:02:32,880
Maezono in eight, and—Whoa!
20
00:02:32,880 --> 00:02:37,380
A red car has appeared
behind the 13 car! It's the 86!
21
00:02:37,670 --> 00:02:38,760
What's this?
22
00:02:38,760 --> 00:02:43,100
The gap separating these two
was previously at seven seconds.
23
00:02:43,100 --> 00:02:49,600
But in the transition from the peninsula to
the inland roads, the 86 suddenly closed up!
24
00:02:50,570 --> 00:02:51,440
Kanata.
25
00:02:52,780 --> 00:02:55,340
There's something visceral
about the smell of burning rubber.
26
00:02:55,970 --> 00:02:58,820
I'm not sure I've ever been stationed
so close to the course before.
27
00:03:02,630 --> 00:03:07,620
He's taking those curves at incredible speeds
in spite of how narrow the roads are.
28
00:03:07,880 --> 00:03:10,750
MFG drivers really are amazing, Kanata.
29
00:03:11,850 --> 00:03:15,130
What was it Kyoko-san said during the opener?
30
00:03:15,400 --> 00:03:20,380
Romance isn't just about fun.
There's plenty of hurt involved, too.
31
00:03:20,690 --> 00:03:25,370
She was so right about that. I never knew
how pitiful jealousy could make you feel.
32
00:03:26,390 --> 00:03:31,640
But you can't develop as a person
if you're afraid of getting hurt.
33
00:03:32,040 --> 00:03:35,180
But if I avoid things because they're hard,
I won't develop as a person.
34
00:03:36,180 --> 00:03:39,160
And I've been avoiding
something really important.
35
00:03:40,590 --> 00:03:44,530
I'm an MFG Angel, but I haven't told Kanata.
36
00:03:45,740 --> 00:03:49,510
I'll tell him. When this race
is over, I need to tell him.
37
00:03:56,210 --> 00:03:59,590
Is the 86 car going on the attack?
38
00:04:01,590 --> 00:04:06,300
It's clear he's going too fast, but his tires
are holding their grip as he turns.
39
00:04:07,100 --> 00:04:10,460
Is the asphalt you're driving on
different somehow?
40
00:04:10,920 --> 00:04:15,050
How the hell are you doing that when the laws
of physics are supposed to be universal?
41
00:04:15,650 --> 00:04:17,150
He moves up!
42
00:04:17,150 --> 00:04:21,190
The 86 regains some of the ground it lost!
43
00:04:21,650 --> 00:04:24,860
Watch out, Takuya!
The 86 is coming for you!
44
00:04:24,860 --> 00:04:27,870
What? I thought he had transmission trouble.
45
00:04:28,110 --> 00:04:30,920
I don't know the details,
so I can't explain it,
46
00:04:30,920 --> 00:04:33,000
but he's hurtling through like a fireball.
47
00:04:33,000 --> 00:04:35,620
Don't do anything crazy,
but keep him behind. Over.
48
00:04:36,030 --> 00:04:39,000
Keep him behind? Are you serious?
49
00:04:44,330 --> 00:04:46,010
Around the outside again?
50
00:04:46,010 --> 00:04:49,510
Are all the rookies this year insane?
51
00:04:51,310 --> 00:04:54,350
You've gotta be kidding me.
If his tires are sliding like that,
52
00:04:54,830 --> 00:04:57,370
shouldn't he have zero grip by now?
53
00:05:00,340 --> 00:05:02,850
And he takes off!
54
00:05:04,280 --> 00:05:07,740
After passing the 13 car,
he overhauls the 6 in mere seconds!
55
00:05:09,030 --> 00:05:11,000
A stunning display of power.
56
00:05:11,000 --> 00:05:15,250
The 86 moves up another place!
57
00:05:15,960 --> 00:05:18,250
That's gotta be rough.
58
00:05:18,770 --> 00:05:23,260
It's none of my business, but I hope
this won't traumatize you, Yanagida-kun.
59
00:05:23,530 --> 00:05:27,100
He's absolutely off the leash!
A regular red bullet!
60
00:05:27,100 --> 00:05:30,760
Is he in the "zone" or something?
61
00:05:31,260 --> 00:05:36,770
I don't think we've ever seen this kind of
fighting spirit from Katagiri Kanata before!
62
00:05:37,270 --> 00:05:37,400
Katagiri Kanata
63
00:05:37,400 --> 00:05:37,520
Katagiri Kanata
64
00:05:37,520 --> 00:05:37,650
Katagiri Kanata
65
00:05:37,650 --> 00:05:37,780
Katagiri Kanata
66
00:05:37,780 --> 00:05:37,900
Katagiri Kanata
67
00:05:37,900 --> 00:05:38,030
Katagiri Kanata
68
00:05:38,030 --> 00:05:38,150
Katagiri Kanata
69
00:05:38,150 --> 00:05:38,280
Katagiri Kanata
70
00:05:38,280 --> 00:05:38,400
Katagiri Kanata
71
00:05:38,400 --> 00:05:38,530
Katagiri Kanata
72
00:05:38,530 --> 00:05:38,780
Katagiri Kanata
73
00:05:39,330 --> 00:05:42,780
I'm glad Katagiri-kun's doing better again.
74
00:05:43,410 --> 00:05:47,700
And now for a chat with Mami-chan.
What are your plans for the summer break?
75
00:05:48,120 --> 00:05:50,780
Nothing at the moment, but...
76
00:05:50,780 --> 00:05:55,240
I don't have a lot of money,
and everywhere's so expensive.
77
00:05:55,240 --> 00:05:58,790
So I'll probably just take it easy
at a local café.
78
00:05:58,790 --> 00:06:02,830
That's so boring. Plus, it feels like a waste
of your trademark dynamite body.
79
00:06:02,830 --> 00:06:07,800
What can I say? Even if I buy a cute swimsuit,
I have no one to show it off to right now.
80
00:06:08,350 --> 00:06:09,700
Sorry if that's boring.
81
00:06:10,930 --> 00:06:14,590
We now go to the group battling for 11th
in the Black and White section.
82
00:06:15,180 --> 00:06:16,930
In the 16, it's Yashio.
83
00:06:16,930 --> 00:06:18,810
In the 18, it's Kitahara.
84
00:06:18,810 --> 00:06:20,370
And in the 9, we have Aiba.
85
00:06:20,810 --> 00:06:23,320
This next right is where
you make your move, Shun.
86
00:06:23,320 --> 00:06:24,980
Ease up as you go in,
87
00:06:24,980 --> 00:06:29,740
then as you take the tighter line,
go full throttle before the other two can!
88
00:06:29,740 --> 00:06:30,990
Let's do it.
89
00:06:38,440 --> 00:06:40,680
Looking good, Shun!
90
00:06:40,680 --> 00:06:43,090
You'll make good time
down this straightway.
91
00:06:43,090 --> 00:06:47,990
Don't view it as passing individual cars.
You've got to pull in front of both. Over.
92
00:06:48,300 --> 00:06:48,970
Right.
93
00:06:50,420 --> 00:06:53,600
Bro, this doesn't look good.
The 9's really picking up speed.
94
00:06:53,600 --> 00:06:57,980
I know. Get in close, Nozomi.
Don't let him sneak in between us.
95
00:07:00,820 --> 00:07:03,630
Damn. That GTR really is fast.
96
00:07:05,570 --> 00:07:07,320
Good work, Shun!
97
00:07:07,320 --> 00:07:11,070
Keep it up in Eau Rouge! Test your mettle
with a battle on the brakes!
98
00:07:11,070 --> 00:07:16,080
With the stability it has even at high speed,
the GTR should be able to stand up to any car.
99
00:07:16,300 --> 00:07:19,080
That Alfa and Lotus are no match for it!
100
00:07:19,910 --> 00:07:25,840
Don't forget, Shun! Your car is the best
in the world: the Nissan GTR!
101
00:07:26,170 --> 00:07:28,170
And through goes the 9!
102
00:07:29,090 --> 00:07:31,300
He jumped up two positions in an instant!
103
00:07:31,300 --> 00:07:35,260
The Kamikaze Outlaw
is finally getting all fired up!
104
00:07:35,260 --> 00:07:37,260
Aiba Shun
105
00:07:36,310 --> 00:07:37,260
That's the way.
106
00:07:37,580 --> 00:07:39,640
Looking good out there, Aiba Shun.
107
00:07:40,670 --> 00:07:43,490
And now, a question for Big Sis Kyoko.
108
00:07:43,490 --> 00:07:46,190
What are your plans for the summer break?
109
00:07:46,190 --> 00:07:50,940
I'm not doing anything special over summer.
I usually just go out for drinks.
110
00:07:50,940 --> 00:07:52,530
And that's all?
111
00:07:52,530 --> 00:07:54,240
That's right. Every day.
112
00:07:54,460 --> 00:07:56,190
Aw, come on, Big Sis.
113
00:07:56,190 --> 00:08:00,970
You're the leader of the Angels. You've gotta go
with something more glamorous than that.
114
00:08:00,970 --> 00:08:03,540
But it's unbearably hot,
no matter where you go.
115
00:08:03,540 --> 00:08:06,460
Well, of course. It's summer.
116
00:08:07,320 --> 00:08:10,130
Guess they're pretty normal
in their private time, huh?
117
00:08:10,490 --> 00:08:14,410
We go back to the 86 car,
which has just negotiated the hairpin.
118
00:08:15,540 --> 00:08:18,370
He's rapidly gaining speed
with no signs of slowing down!
119
00:08:19,110 --> 00:08:22,500
Without doubt, he now has the use
of second gear when shifting up.
120
00:08:23,210 --> 00:08:26,900
But this brings into question why
he was lagging behind earlier in the race.
121
00:08:27,290 --> 00:08:29,800
How should we interpret
this change, Akiyama-san?
122
00:08:30,180 --> 00:08:31,360
I'm not sure.
123
00:08:31,640 --> 00:08:35,000
I can't even give you a theory at the moment.
124
00:08:35,340 --> 00:08:38,870
It'd be better to ask him directly
once the race is over.
125
00:08:39,220 --> 00:08:40,970
You doing okay, Kanata?
126
00:08:41,290 --> 00:08:42,500
No problem.
127
00:08:42,500 --> 00:08:44,920
Your arm isn't hurting? Over.
128
00:08:45,550 --> 00:08:47,420
I feel no pain at all.
129
00:08:47,820 --> 00:08:50,460
What the hell is going on?
130
00:08:51,060 --> 00:08:54,350
I think I've seen something
like this on TV before.
131
00:08:54,350 --> 00:08:57,840
Maybe that's what this is? His brain
releasing endorphins or whatever?
132
00:08:57,840 --> 00:09:00,220
I've heard of that kind of thing before.
133
00:09:00,620 --> 00:09:02,720
But this feels like something else.
134
00:09:03,170 --> 00:09:09,230
Endorphins can't completely
override pain that strong.
135
00:09:09,480 --> 00:09:14,560
If they could blank it out entirely
in spite of the damage done to the body,
136
00:09:14,560 --> 00:09:19,490
something like that could
potentially lead to taking fatal risks.
137
00:09:19,970 --> 00:09:22,170
So I don't think that's what this is.
138
00:09:23,430 --> 00:09:25,250
And here's the battle for fourth!
139
00:09:25,250 --> 00:09:30,020
The 1 and the 885 are in
an intense tussle for dominance.
140
00:09:30,750 --> 00:09:36,800
Ishigami, the beleaguered top dog,
refuses to give way to the rookie, Moroboshi.
141
00:09:37,070 --> 00:09:40,100
Ishigami-kun can be pretty calculating
in these situations.
142
00:09:40,100 --> 00:09:42,810
You might describe him
as a particularly tall hurdle.
143
00:09:43,260 --> 00:09:45,500
He has some awesome traction.
144
00:09:45,500 --> 00:09:48,450
I always figured the Matsumoto
Concept Supra was the best,
145
00:09:48,450 --> 00:09:50,730
but I'm one step behind in every phase.
146
00:09:50,730 --> 00:09:54,740
It has awesome braking, too.
I don't see a single gap in his armor.
147
00:09:55,300 --> 00:09:58,240
I won't get anywhere
with my regular driving style.
148
00:09:58,240 --> 00:10:00,660
I'll find a way past in the peninsula section.
149
00:10:03,990 --> 00:10:06,690
And the 2 car makes its move!
150
00:10:06,690 --> 00:10:10,040
Akaba Kaito is turning up the wick!
151
00:10:12,880 --> 00:10:17,300
Up in the lead, Beckenbauer is
maintaining a conservative pace.
152
00:10:17,300 --> 00:10:20,800
I get the feeling he may have some issue
with pushing to the limit.
153
00:10:20,800 --> 00:10:25,310
And because he's taking it so steady,
the 2's taking advantage and homing in!
154
00:10:25,770 --> 00:10:27,460
Akaba's joining us?
155
00:10:27,460 --> 00:10:29,600
Good. I can use this.
156
00:10:30,290 --> 00:10:33,480
The last piece I needed for my puzzle
has just fallen into place.
157
00:10:33,970 --> 00:10:35,980
Behind them is the group in fourth.
158
00:10:36,230 --> 00:10:40,660
The rampaging rookie seems to be
finding the 1 car difficult to pass.
159
00:10:41,020 --> 00:10:43,940
The peninsula section is very stop-and-go.
160
00:10:44,280 --> 00:10:49,980
He likely can't find a way past the GT3
due to its powerful traction and braking.
161
00:10:49,980 --> 00:10:52,960
In spite of that, both are
zipping along at a blazing pace.
162
00:10:52,960 --> 00:10:57,420
It's clear to see things are starting
to move up and down the field.
163
00:10:57,420 --> 00:11:02,720
And as the race heats up, let's check in
on the car at the heart of it all:
164
00:11:03,110 --> 00:11:07,390
the 86, which is now chomping at
the heels of the 3 car in sixth place!
165
00:11:08,230 --> 00:11:12,500
Katagiri Kanata's comeback
is proving to be a must-watch!
166
00:11:15,710 --> 00:11:17,090
MF Ghost.
167
00:11:21,740 --> 00:11:23,270
MF Ghost.
168
00:11:26,920 --> 00:11:29,790
Did the 86 get its act together?
169
00:11:29,790 --> 00:11:33,290
What's with this guy? He's yo-yoing up
and down the leaderboard like crazy.
170
00:11:34,110 --> 00:11:35,840
But I won't let him past me.
171
00:11:35,840 --> 00:11:39,800
The Huracan's wide body
makes it a mobile barricade.
172
00:11:42,540 --> 00:11:45,430
Wow! And he attacks around the outside!
173
00:11:45,430 --> 00:11:48,200
Excuse you? What the hell are you doing?
174
00:11:53,500 --> 00:11:58,400
And he pulls in front.
Katagiri Kanata claims sixth place!
175
00:11:58,400 --> 00:12:02,900
He's been seizing positions
from the Godly Fifteen like a bandit!
176
00:12:03,190 --> 00:12:05,890
That Katagiri Kanata sure is something.
177
00:12:05,890 --> 00:12:08,290
He smashes all the rules on how to race.
178
00:12:08,760 --> 00:12:12,250
Could you run us through that overtake
one more time, Akiyama-san?
179
00:12:12,250 --> 00:12:14,290
It was godlike in its execution.
180
00:12:14,680 --> 00:12:19,960
We've seen Katagiri Kanata slip around
the outside of cars in corners before,
181
00:12:19,960 --> 00:12:23,050
but it requires a particular set
of skills and sensibilities.
182
00:12:23,450 --> 00:12:27,580
Out-in-out is the standard when cornering,
183
00:12:27,580 --> 00:12:30,680
so most drivers aren't careless enough
to leave a gap on the outside.
184
00:12:31,150 --> 00:12:38,110
That means you decelerate on the outer edge,
and only leave a space mid-corner.
185
00:12:38,750 --> 00:12:43,110
But Katagiri Kanata targets the tiny window
where a car can fit into that gap.
186
00:12:43,110 --> 00:12:47,030
And he's been hitting that target
perfectly every time.
187
00:12:48,130 --> 00:12:50,600
A fraction too slow or
too fast equals failure.
188
00:12:51,310 --> 00:12:54,630
Imagine a swordsman
who's had years of practice,
189
00:12:54,630 --> 00:12:59,210
and who can dodge, then counter an enemy
with the initiative with incredible consistency.
190
00:12:59,210 --> 00:13:01,510
It's like a guaranteed deathblow.
191
00:13:01,980 --> 00:13:04,150
Katagiri Kanata might be English,
192
00:13:04,150 --> 00:13:08,440
but more than a few times now,
he's given off the air of a samurai.
193
00:13:13,380 --> 00:13:16,310
There's the spot. I'm gonna nail him.
194
00:13:17,190 --> 00:13:21,310
And the 885 goes on the attack!
195
00:13:22,580 --> 00:13:24,040
Into Mitsuishi corner!
196
00:13:24,440 --> 00:13:26,910
He keeps him behind, but only just!
197
00:13:26,910 --> 00:13:33,540
The 885 successfully executed an overtake there
on the previous lap, but not this time!
198
00:13:34,570 --> 00:13:37,480
The 1 car stands defiant!
199
00:13:38,300 --> 00:13:43,040
It seems the 911 GT3 with its heavy rear
has incredible stopping power,
200
00:13:43,040 --> 00:13:44,820
even when going downhill.
201
00:13:44,820 --> 00:13:47,950
That's a painful lesson for a rookie
like Moroboshi to learn.
202
00:13:48,730 --> 00:13:51,350
You can almost hear Ishigami saying,
"MFG ain't that easy."
203
00:13:52,660 --> 00:13:56,770
I didn't make a single mistake back there.
But that still wasn't enough to pass him.
204
00:13:57,130 --> 00:13:59,770
What am I supposed to do now?
205
00:14:21,620 --> 00:14:23,430
You're up, Number Seven.
206
00:14:23,430 --> 00:14:24,340
Right.
207
00:14:24,340 --> 00:14:24,470
Katagiri Kanata
208
00:14:24,470 --> 00:14:24,590
Katagiri Kanata
209
00:14:24,590 --> 00:14:24,720
Katagiri Kanata
210
00:14:24,720 --> 00:14:24,840
Katagiri Kanata
211
00:14:24,840 --> 00:14:24,970
Katagiri Kanata
212
00:14:24,970 --> 00:14:25,090
Katagiri Kanata
213
00:14:25,090 --> 00:14:25,220
Katagiri Kanata
214
00:14:25,220 --> 00:14:25,340
Katagiri Kanata
215
00:14:25,340 --> 00:14:25,720
Katagiri Kanata
216
00:14:25,720 --> 00:14:25,800
Katagiri Kanata
217
00:14:25,800 --> 00:14:25,890
Katagiri Kanata
218
00:14:25,890 --> 00:14:28,090
Katagiri Kanata
219
00:14:26,450 --> 00:14:28,090
I'm glad he's back up near the top.
220
00:14:28,830 --> 00:14:30,170
Thank you, Kanata.
221
00:14:30,170 --> 00:14:33,170
And now her task's complete,
a question for Number Seven.
222
00:14:33,170 --> 00:14:35,350
Can you tell us your plans
for the summer break?
223
00:14:35,940 --> 00:14:39,350
Well, it's something I've mentioned before.
224
00:14:39,740 --> 00:14:42,700
I'm going to visit my grandma in Niigata.
225
00:14:42,700 --> 00:14:44,870
That's pretty much it, though.
226
00:14:44,870 --> 00:14:47,130
No trips to the beach?
227
00:14:47,130 --> 00:14:50,910
I usually don't during
the summer swimming season.
228
00:14:50,910 --> 00:14:52,370
I'd rather go to the library...
229
00:14:52,370 --> 00:14:57,000
...and study with friends. I try to stay active,
even if it's just with ordinary stuff.
230
00:14:57,410 --> 00:15:00,750
Is she, like, way younger than she looks?
231
00:15:00,750 --> 00:15:04,210
I wonder if Number Seven
will ever do a glamour shoot.
232
00:15:04,480 --> 00:15:06,360
Now, back to the group in fourth.
233
00:15:06,960 --> 00:15:11,470
It feels like the 885
has lost some of its fire.
234
00:15:11,770 --> 00:15:14,120
The constant attacking
may have worn him down.
235
00:15:14,120 --> 00:15:17,090
His inability to pass the 1
may also make him feel stifled.
236
00:15:17,090 --> 00:15:20,250
Sometimes, you need to take
a step back and catch your breath.
237
00:15:21,140 --> 00:15:24,700
The camera picks up the group
in fourth at the Unisei hairpin.
238
00:15:25,160 --> 00:15:28,320
And look! The red bullet has appeared!
239
00:15:29,250 --> 00:15:33,570
He's blitzing the downhill stretch
beyond the woods!
240
00:15:34,440 --> 00:15:39,580
The 86 is gaining ground
on the pair fighting over fourth!
241
00:15:39,580 --> 00:15:43,580
Katagiri Kanata is making it look like
he just suddenly warped to this spot!
242
00:15:43,850 --> 00:15:47,090
Say what? He's back in the game?
243
00:15:47,650 --> 00:15:52,970
All right, then. In that case,
I'll worry about the Porsche later.
244
00:15:52,970 --> 00:15:57,680
My main aim going into this race
was to have it out with you, after all.
245
00:16:04,570 --> 00:16:06,270
This time, it's happening for real!
246
00:16:06,520 --> 00:16:09,170
Now that Katagiri Kanata's
back in the race...
247
00:16:09,170 --> 00:16:12,690
I didn't figure it'd happen so soon.
248
00:16:12,690 --> 00:16:15,780
This proxy war between
the two aces of Project D.
249
00:16:16,230 --> 00:16:19,170
Who are you rooting for, Itsuki?
250
00:16:19,170 --> 00:16:22,290
There's never been any doubt in my mind
from the very beginning.
251
00:16:22,570 --> 00:16:24,910
Takumi's my best friend.
252
00:16:24,910 --> 00:16:28,330
Even if Moroboshi is a Shibukawa local,
253
00:16:28,330 --> 00:16:31,540
there's no comparison
in terms of investment for me.
254
00:16:32,070 --> 00:16:33,820
What about the two of you?
255
00:16:33,820 --> 00:16:36,790
Wasn't Takumi the star
of the Akina Speed Stars?
256
00:16:37,860 --> 00:16:41,060
When he raced, he represented all of us.
To uphold the pride of Akina!
257
00:16:41,310 --> 00:16:45,140
Against the Red Suns, the Night Kids...
Even those maniacs in Emperor.
258
00:16:45,140 --> 00:16:48,060
And he fought to hold the line!
259
00:16:48,390 --> 00:16:52,050
How could we not root for his student?
260
00:16:53,940 --> 00:16:55,500
Itsuki's right.
261
00:16:55,950 --> 00:17:00,700
Takumi's the pride of Akina.
And he's the icon of our youth.
262
00:17:02,700 --> 00:17:05,460
Quit crying, Iketani.
263
00:17:05,460 --> 00:17:08,250
You're crying, too, Kenji.
264
00:17:12,980 --> 00:17:16,460
They round Aoi corner and head uphill.
265
00:17:17,750 --> 00:17:21,390
But the Toyota 86 GT isn't letting
these two cars that outclass it get away.
266
00:17:21,960 --> 00:17:27,650
The 86 has way, way more fight in it
now that second gear is usable again!
267
00:17:28,080 --> 00:17:34,400
That part isn't surprising. Katagiri Kanata
holds the record for the peninsula section.
268
00:17:34,400 --> 00:17:39,360
Still, seeing him turn it around makes
those early laps all the more regrettable.
269
00:17:39,360 --> 00:17:42,160
An intense attack like this
can also be a double-edged sword.
270
00:17:42,830 --> 00:17:46,580
I imagine his tires are probably
more worn than the other drivers.
271
00:17:47,060 --> 00:17:50,740
It's hard to see him maintaining
this kind of speed to the checkered flag.
272
00:17:51,400 --> 00:17:54,920
Looks like the 86 is behind
the other car now.
273
00:17:55,260 --> 00:17:58,760
Works for me. I couldn't have asked for more.
274
00:17:58,760 --> 00:18:04,160
The whole world's going to see me keeping
these two superstar rookies behind me.
275
00:18:04,160 --> 00:18:08,780
I was the champion two years in a row.
I need to make sure people don't forget that.
276
00:18:09,830 --> 00:18:13,770
Once across Manazuru Bridge, you arrive
at the so-called Unbalanced corner.
277
00:18:14,350 --> 00:18:17,130
Ishigami Fujin. Moroboshi Sena.
278
00:18:17,130 --> 00:18:19,280
And Katagiri Kanata.
279
00:18:19,280 --> 00:18:22,610
It's tough to take your eyes off
this three-way battle!
280
00:18:22,610 --> 00:18:26,330
Damn, being sandwiched like this
is stressful as hell.
281
00:18:26,330 --> 00:18:28,700
The battle for fourth
enters Unbalanced corner.
282
00:18:28,700 --> 00:18:30,920
And... there they go!
283
00:18:31,320 --> 00:18:34,050
The course now plunges steeply downhill!
284
00:18:34,050 --> 00:18:35,890
The 86 has altered its line!
285
00:18:35,890 --> 00:18:38,090
This reeks of danger!
286
00:18:42,100 --> 00:18:43,750
There he goes!
287
00:18:44,100 --> 00:18:46,220
At a place like this?
288
00:18:58,910 --> 00:19:02,040
I must apologize, folks. It's my job
to talk you through the action...
289
00:19:02,040 --> 00:19:04,800
...but I found myself speechless just then.
290
00:19:04,800 --> 00:19:08,270
I'm having trouble processing
what I just saw.
291
00:19:08,580 --> 00:19:11,360
Akiyama-san, please help me out here.
292
00:19:11,360 --> 00:19:13,880
That was an intense overtake.
293
00:19:13,880 --> 00:19:18,230
The 86 forced its nose in
at the narrowest point possible.
294
00:19:18,230 --> 00:19:21,890
It's hard to imagine anyone
doing that at that spot.
295
00:19:21,890 --> 00:19:26,140
The 885 was effectively
pushed out of the way,
296
00:19:26,140 --> 00:19:31,810
but since his line wasn't actually blocked,
I doubt there are grounds for a challenge.
297
00:19:32,350 --> 00:19:36,900
What we just saw falls under
what MFG considers to be fair racing.
298
00:19:37,380 --> 00:19:45,060
But in spite of that, the 885 car
was forced to hold its line as if paralyzed.
299
00:19:45,060 --> 00:19:48,750
That kind of driving is out of
the question in circuit racing,
300
00:19:48,750 --> 00:19:53,170
so you could call it a monster that lurks
within street racing, where you can't bail out.
301
00:19:53,450 --> 00:19:57,340
And it takes a devilish driving sense
to draw that monster to the surface,
302
00:19:57,340 --> 00:19:59,240
as Katagiri Kanata just demonstrated.
303
00:20:01,100 --> 00:20:03,680
He passed Sena like it was nothing?
304
00:20:04,030 --> 00:20:05,540
Unbelievable.
305
00:20:05,540 --> 00:20:09,060
I never figured he would beat
Katagiri Kanata from the get-go.
306
00:20:09,890 --> 00:20:12,510
This'll be a good lesson for that cocky kid.
307
00:20:13,420 --> 00:20:18,200
There's a clear difference in experience
between an MFG driver in his first race,
308
00:20:18,200 --> 00:20:20,320
and one in his third.
309
00:20:20,700 --> 00:20:25,090
Sena's biggest strength is
how monstrously quickly he learns.
310
00:20:25,490 --> 00:20:31,930
He has a prodigious talent for absorbing
what he experiences and using it himself.
311
00:20:32,500 --> 00:20:37,840
Did you tell Sena about the weakness in
Katagiri Kanata's style the boss told us about?
312
00:20:38,060 --> 00:20:42,990
Hell no. If he can't figure it while he's out there
racing him, there's no point doing this.
313
00:20:43,340 --> 00:20:44,970
He didn't tell him?
314
00:20:45,730 --> 00:20:49,720
He's starting to act more and more like
Ryosuke-san when it comes to stuff like this.
315
00:20:56,310 --> 00:20:58,170
This is humiliating.
316
00:20:58,170 --> 00:21:01,580
He overwhelmed me emotionally,
and I couldn't do a damn thing.
317
00:21:02,110 --> 00:21:06,950
When it comes to Gunma pride,
Katagiri Kanata outdid me.
318
00:21:10,060 --> 00:21:12,620
Katagiri Kanata is ahead now?
319
00:21:12,920 --> 00:21:16,620
In all honesty, he strikes me
as the bigger problem.
320
00:21:16,920 --> 00:21:22,050
The stop-and-go nature of the
peninsula section will keep him behind me.
321
00:21:22,050 --> 00:21:27,620
But when we enter the high-speed section,
there's no telling what he might try.
322
00:21:34,330 --> 00:21:37,650
How are you going to get past that Porsche?
323
00:21:38,270 --> 00:21:42,480
I couldn't pull it off, no matter what I tried,
but I get the feeling you can.
324
00:21:43,030 --> 00:21:45,370
Show me what you've got,
so I can learn from it.
325
00:21:45,370 --> 00:21:48,240
Take me into a zone I've never seen before!
326
00:23:32,410 --> 00:23:37,250
Next time, Turn 27: Into the Final Lap.
28272
Can't find what you're looking for?
Get subtitles in any language from opensubtitles.com, and translate them here.