All language subtitles for [SubsPlease] MF Ghost - 25 (1080p) [38B0C7EC]

af Afrikaans
ak Akan
sq Albanian
am Amharic
ar Arabic
hy Armenian
az Azerbaijani
eu Basque
be Belarusian
bem Bemba
bn Bengali
bh Bihari
bs Bosnian
bg Bulgarian
km Cambodian
ca Catalan
ceb Cebuano
chr Cherokee
ny Chichewa
zh-CN Chinese (Simplified)
zh-TW Chinese (Traditional)
co Corsican
hr Croatian
da Danish
nl Dutch
eo Esperanto
et Estonian
ee Ewe
fo Faroese
tl Filipino
fi Finnish
fy Frisian
gaa Ga
gl Galician
ka Georgian
de German
el Greek
gn Guarani
gu Gujarati
ht Haitian Creole
ha Hausa
haw Hawaiian
iw Hebrew
hi Hindi
hmn Hmong
is Icelandic
ig Igbo
id Indonesian
ia Interlingua
ga Irish
it Italian
ja Japanese
jw Javanese
kn Kannada
kk Kazakh
rw Kinyarwanda
rn Kirundi
kg Kongo
kri Krio (Sierra Leone)
ku Kurdish
ckb Kurdish (Soranรฎ)
ky Kyrgyz
lo Laothian
la Latin
lv Latvian
ln Lingala
lt Lithuanian
loz Lozi
lg Luganda
ach Luo
lb Luxembourgish
mk Macedonian
mg Malagasy
ms Malay
ml Malayalam
mt Maltese
mi Maori
mr Marathi
mfe Mauritian Creole
mo Moldavian
mn Mongolian
my Myanmar (Burmese)
sr-ME Montenegrin
ne Nepali
pcm Nigerian Pidgin
nso Northern Sotho
no Norwegian
nn Norwegian (Nynorsk)
oc Occitan
or Oriya
om Oromo
ps Pashto
fa Persian
pl Polish
pt-BR Portuguese (Brazil) Download
pt Portuguese (Portugal)
pa Punjabi
qu Quechua
rm Romansh
nyn Runyakitara
ru Russian
sm Samoan
gd Scots Gaelic
sr Serbian
sh Serbo-Croatian
st Sesotho
tn Setswana
crs Seychellois Creole
sn Shona
sd Sindhi
si Sinhalese
sk Slovak
sl Slovenian
so Somali
es Spanish
es-419 Spanish (Latin American) Download
su Sundanese
sw Swahili
sv Swedish
tg Tajik
ta Tamil
tt Tatar
te Telugu
th Thai
ti Tigrinya
to Tonga
lua Tshiluba
tum Tumbuka
tr Turkish
tk Turkmen
tw Twi
ug Uighur
uk Ukrainian
ur Urdu
uz Uzbek
vi Vietnamese
cy Welsh
wo Wolof
xh Xhosa
yi Yiddish
yo Yoruba
zu Zulu
Would you like to inspect the original subtitles? These are the user uploaded subtitles that are being translated: 1 00:00:02,760 --> 00:00:03,940 Shun to booth! 2 00:00:04,350 --> 00:00:07,190 Kanata's dropping like a lead balloon. What happened? 3 00:00:07,550 --> 00:00:11,690 Katagiri Kanata seems to have lost second gear due to a technical issue. 4 00:00:11,690 --> 00:00:12,700 You're kidding me. 5 00:00:13,450 --> 00:00:17,660 It'd be one thing if Ogata was maintaining the car solo, but with Okuyama-san in their corner? 6 00:00:17,660 --> 00:00:20,080 There's no way something so basic would get past him. 7 00:00:20,530 --> 00:00:23,710 What the hell has happened to you, Kanata? 8 00:00:34,390 --> 00:00:34,990 9 00:00:34,390 --> 00:00:38,810 Miraculous Comeback 10 00:00:37,670 --> 00:00:40,010 Beckenbauer in the 12 is in the lead. 11 00:00:40,010 --> 00:00:43,480 And Sawatari in the 4 car is right on his tail. 12 00:00:44,350 --> 00:00:47,420 A bit further back is Akaba in the 2 car. 13 00:00:47,420 --> 00:00:50,900 Koki to booth. Any movement from the 86? 14 00:00:50,900 --> 00:00:52,990 You're asking about the 86 again? 15 00:00:52,990 --> 00:00:55,650 It's falling further and further back. Currently in seventh. 16 00:00:56,020 --> 00:00:59,030 It's no good. There's no sense in waiting if he's not coming. 17 00:00:59,480 --> 00:01:03,540 Change of plan. I'll drag this German jerk out of first place myself! 18 00:01:07,470 --> 00:01:12,580 The 2 was expected to lose more and more ground, but it seems to be holding steady. 19 00:01:12,970 --> 00:01:15,260 Akaba-kun's pride is on the line. 20 00:01:15,580 --> 00:01:21,260 Especially since lesser drivers have outperformed him both this year and last. 21 00:01:21,260 --> 00:01:25,220 This race is bound to be more intense for him than for most of the other drivers. 22 00:01:25,220 --> 00:01:27,770 He's a pretty emotional guy. 23 00:01:28,250 --> 00:01:31,580 I can't let them get any further ahead of me. 24 00:01:31,580 --> 00:01:35,440 But if I wear out my tires too quickly, there's no point in keeping up. 25 00:01:35,930 --> 00:01:39,990 The downside to this much horsepower is the harder I push, the faster I eat up my tires. 26 00:01:39,990 --> 00:01:43,430 Better to keep my weapons hidden and still sharp for now. 27 00:01:43,430 --> 00:01:44,940 You won't get away. 28 00:01:50,920 --> 00:01:52,920 Is that Yanagida? 29 00:01:52,920 --> 00:01:56,540 Makes sense. You always do well on twisty roads like these. 30 00:01:56,930 --> 00:01:58,810 Not that I'll let you past. 31 00:01:58,810 --> 00:02:03,910 The Huracan's wide frame makes it perfect for blocking on these peninsula roads. 32 00:02:10,060 --> 00:02:14,070 He's braking hard with his left foot while cornering? 33 00:02:14,070 --> 00:02:17,740 Is that to make up for a lack of torque in third gear? 34 00:02:19,240 --> 00:02:24,240 He's pumping the brakes with his left foot and has the gas pedal pinned with his right. 35 00:02:24,240 --> 00:02:28,570 He's trying to maintain his speed while increasing the boost from the turbines. 36 00:02:29,000 --> 00:02:33,250 Turbo lag has more or less been eliminated these days. 37 00:02:33,580 --> 00:02:36,780 But I guess this stuff comes in handy in the right conditions. 38 00:02:37,260 --> 00:02:41,140 I've never even considered how to drive without second gear. 39 00:02:41,580 --> 00:02:45,640 It's practically the default gear when it comes to street racing. 40 00:02:45,950 --> 00:02:50,640 Watching him like this is mesmerizing. Almost makes me regret having to pass him. 41 00:02:52,110 --> 00:02:55,150 From here in the tower overlooking the Manazuru Peninsula, 42 00:02:55,150 --> 00:02:57,410 we can see Kibune Shrine quietly looming. 43 00:02:57,900 --> 00:03:03,720 Records say Minamoto no Yoritomo prayed here while raising an army for the Genpei War. 44 00:03:04,530 --> 00:03:05,870 And it would seem... 45 00:03:06,120 --> 00:03:12,930 we have our own army of modern warriors aboard steel steeds, roaring past Kibune Shrine! 46 00:03:14,190 --> 00:03:17,420 Okay, a question for Marie-chan now that she's done. 47 00:03:17,420 --> 00:03:20,260 What's your biggest worry at the moment? 48 00:03:20,260 --> 00:03:24,750 I'm worried about how I can't seem to stop gaining weight. 49 00:03:24,750 --> 00:03:27,060 I keep getting bigger. 50 00:03:27,060 --> 00:03:30,060 Ah, yeah. I can see why you'd be worried about that. 51 00:03:30,360 --> 00:03:32,060 What's the plan? Exercise? Dieting? 52 00:03:30,860 --> 00:03:32,060 Kanata... 53 00:03:35,010 --> 00:03:39,620 I've tried both approaches, but it's so hard. I can never keep it up for long. 54 00:03:35,630 --> 00:03:40,530 Why couldn't I just tell him I was grateful? 55 00:03:39,620 --> 00:03:42,190 And I'm so bad at dieting. 56 00:03:41,580 --> 00:03:44,530 Can I really keep avoiding him like this? 57 00:03:42,190 --> 00:03:44,530 I bet it mostly has to do with stress, so... 58 00:03:44,920 --> 00:03:49,500 I think I wouldn't be lonely if I had a boyfriend, and that'd help me lose weight. 59 00:03:49,500 --> 00:03:51,620 Any takers out there? 60 00:03:52,130 --> 00:03:55,500 That was Marie-chan, who's always got her eye out for a special guy. 61 00:03:55,900 --> 00:03:58,090 But quick word of advice: 62 00:03:58,370 --> 00:04:02,070 If you come sixth or lower in the Fall poll, you're off the team, so good luck. 63 00:04:02,070 --> 00:04:04,060 No way! 64 00:04:04,390 --> 00:04:07,570 I kind of like a rounder figure, though. 65 00:04:08,180 --> 00:04:10,850 What's wrong with having more to love? 66 00:04:10,850 --> 00:04:12,660 Here's the battle for seventh. 67 00:04:12,660 --> 00:04:15,830 A pair of Toyotas come tearing around Aoi corner. 68 00:04:15,830 --> 00:04:20,730 The course gradually climbs uphill from here to Route 138! 69 00:04:22,240 --> 00:04:27,950 And pouring the pressure on the 86 with a sheet of paper between them is the 885 car! 70 00:04:27,950 --> 00:04:29,670 Aw, we're so screwed! 71 00:04:29,670 --> 00:04:33,960 This whole uphill section's gotta to be the worst part of the course for Kanata. 72 00:04:34,630 --> 00:04:39,340 Thinking back, I may have made the wrong call. 73 00:04:39,980 --> 00:04:44,810 If he had a paddle shifter, or we'd switched to a Supra, 74 00:04:45,170 --> 00:04:48,860 the injury to Katagiri-kun's elbow wouldn't be so much of a handicap. 75 00:04:49,270 --> 00:04:50,680 He would've likely been... 76 00:04:51,000 --> 00:04:55,690 locked in battle with the 12 and the 4 in the top group. 77 00:05:01,290 --> 00:05:02,280 Booth to Sena. 78 00:05:02,770 --> 00:05:06,170 It's about time you passed the 86! Stop goofing around! 79 00:05:06,170 --> 00:05:10,030 This is a real masterclass he's putting on here. 80 00:05:10,330 --> 00:05:12,430 What I'm learning will be worth it. 81 00:05:12,430 --> 00:05:16,500 This isn't a classroom. If you finish in this position, the boss'll tear you a new one. 82 00:05:16,910 --> 00:05:18,500 I hear you. 83 00:05:18,500 --> 00:05:21,500 I'll overtake him at the T-Point corner up ahead. Over. 84 00:05:29,760 --> 00:05:31,760 I'm going on ahead, brother. 85 00:05:31,760 --> 00:05:36,890 And the 885 car pulls off a sweet overtake on the 86! 86 00:05:36,890 --> 00:05:40,730 Is that the conclusion to the much-anticipated "battle of the rookies"? 87 00:05:41,230 --> 00:05:44,490 I'd say Katagiri Kanata is putting up a great fight. 88 00:05:44,490 --> 00:05:49,490 His cornering while left-foot braking shows remarkable adaptability, 89 00:05:49,490 --> 00:05:54,700 and more than a few times, he's shown an intention to pass any cars that pass him. 90 00:05:55,060 --> 00:06:00,710 That resilience and refusal to give up really reminds me of his mentor, Fujiwara Takumi. 91 00:06:01,030 --> 00:06:07,130 You and the tragic genius, Fujiwara Takumi, are still in contact, right, Akiyama-san? 92 00:06:07,390 --> 00:06:12,790 I sure am. When he was in Japan at the end of last year, we went for a meal. 93 00:06:13,140 --> 00:06:17,140 Do you mind if I talk about Fujiwara for a bit? 94 00:06:17,510 --> 00:06:19,810 By all means. Please go ahead. 95 00:06:19,810 --> 00:06:23,710 I'm sure there are many MFG fans who'd love to hear about him. 96 00:06:24,620 --> 00:06:29,030 Fujiwara Takumi gets called the "Tragic Rallyist." 97 00:06:29,030 --> 00:06:31,370 But I don't think about him in those terms. 98 00:06:31,670 --> 00:06:37,370 I guess he was unlucky with the accident that stopped him from making his mark on the WRC. 99 00:06:37,720 --> 00:06:41,880 But I don't think that's enough to pigeonhole him as a tragic figure. 100 00:06:42,330 --> 00:06:48,260 I think real happiness doesn't come from results, but the process itself. 101 00:06:48,620 --> 00:06:54,010 Fujiwara-kun often came across as enigmatic, and you never quite knew what he was thinking, 102 00:06:54,610 --> 00:06:59,390 But deep down... I guess you'd call them beliefs? Well, you could tell he held them very strongly. 103 00:06:59,820 --> 00:07:02,290 When you consider he moved to England at 20, 104 00:07:02,290 --> 00:07:05,820 with no backing or funds to speak of, it's really impressive. 105 00:07:06,190 --> 00:07:08,790 He barely spoke any English, for that matter. 106 00:07:09,300 --> 00:07:11,410 Definitely sounds reckless. 107 00:07:11,910 --> 00:07:17,580 But I think his passion and his resoluteness in his beliefs won over his English audience. 108 00:07:17,940 --> 00:07:24,630 He's the kind of man who mesmerizes spectators when he's behind the wheel. 109 00:07:25,630 --> 00:07:29,020 And the way he pressed on towards his dream without looking back... 110 00:07:29,020 --> 00:07:30,570 He seemed happy to me. 111 00:07:31,320 --> 00:07:36,680 Still, how can another person judge if someone's happy or not to begin with? 112 00:07:37,300 --> 00:07:42,210 The race of life continues until the day you die. And in that final moment, before it ends, 113 00:07:42,210 --> 00:07:46,330 as long as you can say, "Yeah, I was happy," I don't think anything else matters. 114 00:07:47,210 --> 00:07:53,480 Fujiwara Takumi is an eternal challenger. Even now, I consider him my number one rival. 115 00:07:54,270 --> 00:07:59,160 He's the man I envy. The one who makes me think, "I'm not losing to you, damn it!" 116 00:08:00,490 --> 00:08:03,620 How was Fujiwara when you saw him? 117 00:08:03,970 --> 00:08:05,710 Oh, naturally, he's doing well. 118 00:08:05,710 --> 00:08:10,320 I'm digressing a bit, but he actually got married last year in England. 119 00:08:10,320 --> 00:08:11,760 Really? 120 00:08:11,760 --> 00:08:15,280 Well, that is some surprise good news! 121 00:08:15,280 --> 00:08:17,930 Could you tell us about the lucky lady? 122 00:08:17,930 --> 00:08:19,620 Is she blonde? 123 00:08:19,620 --> 00:08:21,540 She's Japanese, actually. 124 00:08:21,540 --> 00:08:27,440 She's another athlete from Saitama who supported him during his rehab. 125 00:08:28,070 --> 00:08:33,330 She's a celeb in her own right and wowed everyone in Japan's women's golf tour. 126 00:08:33,570 --> 00:08:35,550 Are you talking aboutโ€” 127 00:08:35,550 --> 00:08:37,940 Y'know, we should probably drop the subject. 128 00:08:38,370 --> 00:08:41,130 He might get mad if I say any more. 129 00:08:48,330 --> 00:08:52,380 That actually reminds me of something he told me last year. 130 00:08:52,940 --> 00:08:56,640 He said one of his students was a particularly unique driver... 131 00:08:56,880 --> 00:08:59,640 ...and he wanted him to experience a year in MFG. 132 00:08:59,640 --> 00:09:02,270 He specified just a single year? 133 00:09:02,270 --> 00:09:03,570 That's right. 134 00:09:03,570 --> 00:09:05,540 I'd actually been thinking... 135 00:09:05,860 --> 00:09:10,940 that Katagiri Kanata has become a pillar of MFG in such a short time. 136 00:09:10,940 --> 00:09:13,190 I believe that in the foreseeable future, 137 00:09:13,190 --> 00:09:18,820 he'd be a source of endless excitement for the world's MFG fans, myself included. 138 00:09:20,070 --> 00:09:24,080 Now back to the race. We pick up the battle for sixth on the Midnight Straight. 139 00:09:24,500 --> 00:09:28,470 The Toyota GR Supra is showing the kind of pace to put it on an equal footing 140 00:09:28,470 --> 00:09:30,630 with the 500 horsepower BMW M4! 141 00:09:30,920 --> 00:09:35,090 The rookie, Moroboshi, is closing the gap on Yanagida in the 6! 142 00:09:35,310 --> 00:09:38,840 And they're coming up to the Peninsula's toughest corner, Eau Rouge! 143 00:09:41,350 --> 00:09:44,100 I've got you. You're just prey. 144 00:09:47,330 --> 00:09:50,020 Passing around the outside? Who do you think you are? 145 00:09:51,370 --> 00:09:54,030 He makes his move around the outside! 146 00:09:54,030 --> 00:09:58,530 I'm just ripping off Katagiri Kanata. And while I haven't got it fully figured out... 147 00:09:59,560 --> 00:10:03,690 He's doing it! He pulls in front of the 6 car! 148 00:10:03,690 --> 00:10:08,830 Akiyama-san, it looks like one of the star rookies is showing us what he's made of! 149 00:10:09,080 --> 00:10:11,840 Next on his list is the 3 car! 150 00:10:11,840 --> 00:10:17,670 While the 86 flounders, Moroboshi Sena is determined to strut his stuff! 151 00:10:17,670 --> 00:10:22,410 Even Katagiri Kanata pales in comparison this time! 152 00:10:22,410 --> 00:10:25,970 Screw you. You don't know what you're talking about. 153 00:10:25,970 --> 00:10:31,260 If Kanata wasn't injured, this guy wouldn't be a patch on him. 154 00:10:32,030 --> 00:10:35,450 I mean, he set a course record on the third day of qualifying. 155 00:10:35,450 --> 00:10:38,450 If he was in good shape and could lap like that again... 156 00:10:38,830 --> 00:10:43,990 My partner's a sprinting prodigy, damn it! 157 00:10:45,160 --> 00:10:47,780 And here we have the 86 and the 13. 158 00:10:48,960 --> 00:10:51,790 It looks like the 86 has the edge! 159 00:10:52,220 --> 00:10:53,690 Crazy. 160 00:10:53,690 --> 00:10:56,050 It's hard to believe this kid's human. 161 00:10:56,530 --> 00:11:03,800 It's fair to say that Eau Rouge is the least popular section with the drivers. 162 00:11:04,300 --> 00:11:06,670 You come out of a tunnel at top speed 163 00:11:06,670 --> 00:11:09,150 and are greeted by a sudden incline 164 00:11:09,150 --> 00:11:11,340 that slopes down mid-corner. 165 00:11:11,340 --> 00:11:13,390 With stock cars like this, 166 00:11:13,390 --> 00:11:16,820 the lack of downforce can make them take off and lose control. 167 00:11:17,050 --> 00:11:20,190 What do you suppose led to such a dangerous road design? 168 00:11:20,190 --> 00:11:21,820 Well, that's an obvious one. 169 00:11:22,310 --> 00:11:24,960 When the Manazuru Blue Line was built, 170 00:11:24,960 --> 00:11:29,120 no one thought anyone'd be crazy enough to do over 200 kmph on it, 171 00:11:29,120 --> 00:11:32,700 much less a whole group of wackos racing each other. 172 00:11:33,210 --> 00:11:36,950 It's a very safe stretch of road at normal speeds. 173 00:11:36,950 --> 00:11:39,050 And might I add, the view is fantastic. 174 00:11:39,720 --> 00:11:42,700 Now our cameras focus on the first hairpin. 175 00:11:43,060 --> 00:11:46,050 This is another point where momentum can be lost. 176 00:11:46,290 --> 00:11:51,020 And sure enough, the 86 seems to be struggling again. 177 00:11:51,020 --> 00:11:54,270 And Katagiri Kanata falls even further back! 178 00:11:56,270 --> 00:12:01,650 It's unbelievable. Who could've possibly foreseen this is how it would shake out? 179 00:12:01,650 --> 00:12:04,990 The super rookie is struggling desperately! 180 00:12:05,650 --> 00:12:09,820 Did Kanata-kun expect this to happen? 181 00:12:10,530 --> 00:12:16,020 If he did, it'd explain why he was acting differently this morning. 182 00:12:17,430 --> 00:12:18,800 Say, dear. 183 00:12:18,800 --> 00:12:20,670 Huh? Oh, she's gone already. 184 00:12:22,440 --> 00:12:25,170 If he knew this would happen by this morning, 185 00:12:25,170 --> 00:12:30,140 the cause must've been from the day before, maybe even earlier? 186 00:12:30,760 --> 00:12:35,520 And I can't believe Ogata-kun wouldn't have tried to mitigate the issue in that case. 187 00:12:35,880 --> 00:12:40,360 So maybe the problem's not with the car, but with Kanata-kun himself? 188 00:12:40,780 --> 00:12:41,900 Is that why? 189 00:12:42,810 --> 00:12:44,910 In saving Ren... 190 00:12:45,190 --> 00:12:49,410 did something happen when he jumped in front of that train? 191 00:12:52,170 --> 00:12:54,370 So you can't use second gear, huh? 192 00:12:54,690 --> 00:12:58,610 Maybe if you had five liters of displacement like this baby, 193 00:12:58,610 --> 00:13:03,420 you'd have enough torque in third to make up for losing second. 194 00:13:03,700 --> 00:13:06,260 But with a 2-liter engine? 195 00:13:06,560 --> 00:13:08,300 You're good as dead. 196 00:13:14,660 --> 00:13:18,230 Dr. Takahashi, the patient has taken a turn for the worse. 197 00:13:18,230 --> 00:13:20,090 Understood. I'll be right there. 198 00:13:23,610 --> 00:13:24,950 MF Ghost. 199 00:13:31,400 --> 00:13:33,910 The leaders are heading into the third lap, 200 00:13:33,910 --> 00:13:37,420 moving from the inland portion to the peninsula. 201 00:13:41,230 --> 00:13:44,270 So far, the 12 and the 4 have been rooted to their positions, 202 00:13:44,270 --> 00:13:47,550 but Sawatari Koki won't let this end without trying something. 203 00:13:48,550 --> 00:13:54,430 He's bound to be using the insight he gained in the Ashinoko defeat to overcome Beckenbauer. 204 00:13:54,680 --> 00:13:58,940 Compared to the more orthodox Beckenbauer, Sawatari-kun has a few tricks up his sleeve. 205 00:13:58,940 --> 00:14:01,860 You might even call him the joker in this pack. 206 00:14:01,860 --> 00:14:06,190 I'm sure he's working on a way to turn this in his favor. 207 00:14:06,600 --> 00:14:09,700 Now we turn our attention to the fight for fifth! 208 00:14:09,980 --> 00:14:14,410 The 885 is chomping at Oishi's heels! 209 00:14:14,750 --> 00:14:17,040 Fantastic. Another weirdo. 210 00:14:17,600 --> 00:14:21,140 These rookies are too hard to predict. It makes dealing with them a pain. 211 00:14:32,870 --> 00:14:39,320 As Kanata raced on, wracked with pain, something began to change within him. 212 00:14:39,940 --> 00:14:43,820 Something that had been obscured after a year out from racing... 213 00:14:43,820 --> 00:14:47,440 started to come into sharp focus. 214 00:14:48,210 --> 00:14:51,820 His loss of motivation after his mother's death. 215 00:14:52,150 --> 00:14:55,370 The weak side of him that turned inward, away from racing. 216 00:14:55,620 --> 00:14:58,530 The fruitless downward spiral in pursuit of his identity. 217 00:14:58,530 --> 00:15:00,580 A maze of doubt with no exit. 218 00:15:00,820 --> 00:15:07,130 These circumstances that had cornered him mentally were stripped away, one by one, 219 00:15:07,130 --> 00:15:10,090 until only two things remained. 220 00:15:10,900 --> 00:15:17,390 The first: his deeply ingrained racing driver skills, learned at an impressionable age. 221 00:15:17,930 --> 00:15:19,310 And the second? 222 00:15:19,690 --> 00:15:22,060 Pure, unshackled competitive spirit. 223 00:15:23,290 --> 00:15:26,740 Ironically, it was this bout of adversity that let Kanata Rivington 224 00:15:26,740 --> 00:15:29,570 return to his peak as a driver. 225 00:15:30,070 --> 00:15:34,070 But even as he ascended to a level he'd reached prior to his time away from racing, 226 00:15:34,330 --> 00:15:40,060 his inability to use second gear remained a wall he couldn't easily overcome. 227 00:15:44,850 --> 00:15:49,260 Whoa! The 885 car makes its move! 228 00:15:49,260 --> 00:15:52,110 The right route in these three forks is thought to be quicker, 229 00:15:52,110 --> 00:15:54,140 but he takes the left! 230 00:15:55,470 --> 00:15:57,390 And going into Mitsuishi corner... 231 00:15:57,960 --> 00:16:01,480 He caught up! They're side by side! 232 00:16:02,980 --> 00:16:06,980 The 885 is pulling away! 233 00:16:06,980 --> 00:16:09,480 What an intense overtake! 234 00:16:10,350 --> 00:16:15,240 A rookie in his first race has bested the driver who came third in last season's rankings! 235 00:16:15,540 --> 00:16:19,580 Akiyama-san, can you talk us through that overtake? 236 00:16:20,290 --> 00:16:25,670 There are three forks on the peninsula, and the right route is usually better, 237 00:16:25,670 --> 00:16:28,290 but that third one's a unique case. 238 00:16:28,690 --> 00:16:33,450 While it's true the right route was used when the record was set in qualifying, 239 00:16:33,450 --> 00:16:37,190 you can use the left route to draw alongside your foe, 240 00:16:37,190 --> 00:16:39,630 providing you with a chance to overtake. 241 00:16:39,630 --> 00:16:42,620 By dropping some lateral Gs and easing off a smidge, 242 00:16:42,620 --> 00:16:48,110 by the time you hit Mitsuishi corner, you have an effective chance to go up the inside. 243 00:16:48,110 --> 00:16:50,820 It was perfectly executed by Moroboshi-kun. 244 00:16:51,220 --> 00:16:55,370 The fifth-placed group is now into the sea-level stretch of the course. 245 00:16:56,170 --> 00:16:59,080 And the 3 car is gradually losing ground. 246 00:16:59,420 --> 00:17:05,170 The 885's drone camera is closing in on the 1 car! 247 00:17:05,410 --> 00:17:09,700 And if Moroboshi manages to pass him, it'll be huge news! 248 00:17:09,700 --> 00:17:11,840 Another damn rookie. 249 00:17:11,840 --> 00:17:16,340 Maybe teaching these reckless young chargers just how scary MFG can be is my job... 250 00:17:16,870 --> 00:17:19,350 as a veteran driver. 251 00:17:30,680 --> 00:17:33,490 He normally drives really aggressively, 252 00:17:33,810 --> 00:17:36,280 but Aiba Shun in the 9 is weirdly subdued. 253 00:17:36,700 --> 00:17:39,780 Him acting this calm is so out of character, it's creepy. 254 00:17:40,290 --> 00:17:41,660 That's the way, Shun. 255 00:17:42,070 --> 00:17:46,840 Pressuring the Yashi-Kita Gang in the peninsula section won't break their formation, 256 00:17:46,840 --> 00:17:48,250 but it will eat your tires. 257 00:17:48,750 --> 00:17:52,460 Your chance will come later on. Preserve your tires until then. 258 00:17:53,250 --> 00:17:55,940 And keep a lid on it until I give the signal. 259 00:17:55,940 --> 00:17:56,940 Roger. 260 00:17:57,760 --> 00:17:59,510 Booth to Sakamoto-san. 261 00:17:59,510 --> 00:18:02,310 Try to take it easy on these narrow peninsula roads. 262 00:18:02,550 --> 00:18:05,600 The 86 is bound to lose speed at the T-point corner, 263 00:18:05,600 --> 00:18:08,670 so do a cutback and pass him up the inside. 264 00:18:08,670 --> 00:18:10,110 Got it. 265 00:18:10,390 --> 00:18:13,860 It's gonna feel good moving up a spot. 266 00:18:14,770 --> 00:18:17,780 The Godly Fifteen make their way along the peninsula, 267 00:18:18,200 --> 00:18:24,370 and here on the third lap, they've reached the halfway point of the race. 268 00:18:24,730 --> 00:18:28,350 It's still a little early for anyone to start their final charge, 269 00:18:28,350 --> 00:18:32,750 despite some intense jockeying for position in the middle of the field. 270 00:18:32,750 --> 00:18:37,380 The biggest moves of the race tend to happen near the end of the fourth lap. 271 00:18:37,380 --> 00:18:41,260 Let's pay close attention to what the lead group does at that point. 272 00:18:41,740 --> 00:18:46,270 Damn it. The 5 behind him is acting like it'll be an easy overtake. 273 00:18:46,600 --> 00:18:51,610 I can see why. That car's got a 5.2-liter engine, giving him 620hp. 274 00:18:51,610 --> 00:18:53,670 He has an easier time of it uphill. 275 00:18:54,130 --> 00:18:56,900 Kanata's getting passed at the T-point corner again, huh? 276 00:18:57,320 --> 00:19:00,910 That'll put him in tenth, despite starting in third. 277 00:19:01,560 --> 00:19:06,330 At this rate, he could even end up in last place on the final lap. 278 00:19:06,330 --> 00:19:07,910 He really could. 279 00:19:08,270 --> 00:19:12,420 But despite that, Katagiri Kanata will grit his teeth and continue to race. 280 00:19:12,780 --> 00:19:17,170 We know the truth. We may as well watch it play out to the end. 281 00:19:19,140 --> 00:19:23,450 This might be the most meaningful last-place finish in MFG history. 282 00:19:23,770 --> 00:19:26,560 And we need to see it through. 283 00:19:29,450 --> 00:19:33,030 We have two cars competing for ninth place: the 86 and the 5. 284 00:19:33,030 --> 00:19:38,190 They're weaving through narrow residential streets towards the T-point corner. 285 00:19:44,910 --> 00:19:47,410 We're at the T-point corner. Let's do this. 286 00:19:50,440 --> 00:19:53,920 He's got us. This sucks, Kanata. 287 00:20:09,540 --> 00:20:10,680 He's off like a rocket! 288 00:20:10,920 --> 00:20:12,790 Okuyama-san, what was that?! 289 00:20:12,790 --> 00:20:16,020 The only possible explanation is he used second gear. 290 00:20:16,270 --> 00:20:17,570 Ogata here. 291 00:20:17,570 --> 00:20:20,400 What are you doing, dummy?! That was second gear, wasn't it?! 292 00:20:20,730 --> 00:20:22,560 Kanata to Ogata-san. 293 00:20:22,560 --> 00:20:26,780 Before I realized what was happening, my left hand shifted up into second. 294 00:20:27,700 --> 00:20:30,660 Ogata-san. I'm not feeling the pain anymore. 295 00:20:31,070 --> 00:20:35,070 I'm not following you, man. Explain yourself. 296 00:20:35,070 --> 00:20:37,280 I can't. 297 00:20:37,280 --> 00:20:39,860 I don't understand it, either. Over. 298 00:20:43,300 --> 00:20:44,510 What is this? 299 00:20:45,070 --> 00:20:49,610 A warm feeling of power is reaching over to me from the passenger seat. 300 00:20:50,500 --> 00:20:53,710 And it's enveloped the whole of my left arm. 301 00:20:54,470 --> 00:20:56,450 It's like the pain was never there. 302 00:21:04,450 --> 00:21:06,820 Ogata-san. It's time for revenge. 303 00:21:07,950 --> 00:21:10,700 Hold up. Don't do anything rash. Cool it. 304 00:21:11,320 --> 00:21:14,070 Let's focus on maintaining your current position. 305 00:21:14,070 --> 00:21:17,210 I'm begging you, Kanata. Don't mess your elbow up even more. 306 00:21:17,210 --> 00:21:18,380 No. 307 00:21:19,210 --> 00:21:21,470 All the cars that passed me... 308 00:21:22,220 --> 00:21:23,630 I need to pass them again... 309 00:21:24,800 --> 00:21:26,630 before this race ends. 310 00:21:28,610 --> 00:21:29,610 Over. 311 00:23:01,010 --> 00:23:02,150 Kanata. 312 00:23:08,520 --> 00:23:11,410 I was running away from something really important. 313 00:23:12,170 --> 00:23:15,950 I'll tell him. When this race is over, I'll let him know. 314 00:23:17,190 --> 00:23:21,610 I haven't told Kanata that I'm one of the MFG Angels. 315 00:23:32,490 --> 00:23:36,310 Next time, Turn 26: Fireball. 28438

Can't find what you're looking for?
Get subtitles in any language from opensubtitles.com, and translate them here.